town of ellington logo

Welcome to the Town of Ellington

Board of Finance

Members are elected to four-year terms. 

Board of Finance Members

Back Row (L-R): Vice Chair Michael Purcaro, Keith Durao, David Olender

Front Row (L-R): Barry Pinto, Chairman Douglas Harding, Joseph Wehr


The Board of Finance, with the assistance of the Finance Officer, prepares and publishes the Annual Town Report.  The Annual Report is available on the website, the Town Hall, Hall Memorial Library and is available at the polling locations on Election Day each November. 

Board of Finance

Douglas Harding,Chairman (R)          Term Expires December 2021
​​​​​​​Michael Purcaro, Vice Chair (R)
Term Expires December 2023
Keith Durao (D)                     
Term Expires December 2021
David J. Olender (R)          
Term Expires December 2023
Barry C. Pinto (R)                 
Term Expires December 2021
Joseph E. Wehr Jr. (D)         
Term Expires December 2023
Contact Us
Lori Smith
Recording Secretary
Phone: 860-870-3140